1st MTRCB TV Awards Winners

Last September 4, 2009, The 1st MTRCB TV Awards was held at Gateway Cinema 5. Here are the list of winners of the recently concluded awarding event:

1. Best News Program – Balitanghali (QTV)

2. Best Public Affairs Show – I-Witness (GMA)

3. Best Education Show – Sineskwela (ABS-CBN)

4. Best Children’s Show – Mustard TV (TV5)

5. Best Reality Show – I-Survived (ABS-CBN)

6. Best Talent Show – Talentadong Pinoy (TV5)

7. Best Comedy Show – Wow Mali (TV5)

8. Best Drama Special – Obra (Butch episode) (GMA)

9. Best Teleserye – Kahit Isang Saglit (ABS-CBN)

Individual Awards

1. Best Actor – Michael V (Bubble Gang, GMA)

2. Best Actress – Bea Alonzo (Betty La Fea, ABS-CBN)

3. Best Male Host – Edu Manzano (Pilipinas GKNB? ABS-CBN)

4. Best Female Host – Jessica Soho (Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho, GMA)

Special Awards

1. Recognition Award for Promoting Nation Building – Power to Unite (GMA)

2. Special Award for Promoting Education – Y-Speak (Studio 23)

3. Special Award for Promoting Environmental Protection – Born to be Wild (GMA)

4. Special Award for Promoting Family Values and Solidarity – “Moments” (Net 25)

5. Special Award for Promoting Moral Values – May Bukas Pa (ABS-CBN)

6. Male Star of the Night – Ryan Agoncillo

7. Female Star of the Night – Isabel Oli

* MTRBC Metro Manila Students Screenplay Award – Pasyon by Patrick John Valencia of the University of Santo Tomas

* Lifetime Achievement Award – Gloria Romero
Share on Google Plus

About ATBP Admin


Post a Comment