GMA at 60: The Heart of Television Anniversary Special

GMA Network celebrated it's 60 victorious years via a musical concert held at the Araneta Coliseum, June 18, Friday.

Gathering dozens of the Kapuso stars from different genre - drama, comedy, variety and news - to present each of their successes through the years. Asia's Songbird Ms. Regine Velasquez, one of the network's biggest stars, open the concert with her rendition of the song History Repeating.'

Among those who performed representing different eras of the past 60 years are Marvin Agustin, Dennis Trillo, Kempee De Leon, Paolo Ballesteros, Jennylyn Mercado, Glaiza De Castro, Gian Magdangal, Rochelle Pangilinan, Jolina Magdangal, Lovi Poe, Jay-R, Elmo Magalona, Kyla and Rachelle Ann Go.

From the KiliTV artisits, Ogie Alcasid and Michael V., led the whole stars of the comedy side of GMA. Among those who appeared on the stage were Ruffa Mae Quinto, Benjie Paras, Sheena Halili, Moymoy Palaboy, Jai Reyes, Paolo Contis and Bearwin Meiily. 

Kapuso homegrown talents were also showcased including those from GMA produced talents shows. Aljur Abrenica, Kris Bernal, Ryza Cenon, Steven Silva, Sarah Lahbati, Enzo Pineda, Diva Montelaba, Rocco Nacino, Joshua Dionisio, Barbie Forteza, Jhake Vargas, Bea Binene, Sexbomb, XLR8 and Pop Star Kids were among those who were featured on stage.

Representing the dramas, ennylyn Mercado, Yasmien Kurdi, Maxene Magalona, Glaiza de Castro, Nadine Samonte, Katrina Halili, Jennica Garcia, Jean Garcia, Sheryl Cruz, Kris Bernal, Celia Rodriguez, Sandy Andolong, Jackie Lou Blanco, Dennis Trillo, Mark Herras, Carlo Aquino, Polo Ravales, Wendell Ramos, Tirso Cruz III, and Geoff Eigenmann appeared with singers Gerald Santos, Jay Perillo, Lovi Poe, Sarah Lahbati, Joshua Desiderio, and Eva Castillo performed their respective theme songs.

Vocal showdown were also presented among the Kapuso-grown singers Frencheska Farr ("Nais Ko"), Jude Matthew Servilla ("Magsimula Ka"), Julia Ann San Jose ("Puso"), and La Diva ("Bitiw")

Kuh Ledesma and Sugarfree performed the theme song of GMA News and Public Affairs 'Panata' backing with a video presenting the notable victories of the Kapuso news department.

Primetime stars were there too. They were in costume on stage to represent their respective characters from their top rating shows - Marian Rivera as Darna, Iza Calzado as Amihan in Encantadia, Sunshine Dizon as Bakekang, Rhian Ramos in Lalola, Heart Evangelista as Luna Mystika, Kris Bernal as Lara in The Last Prince, and the love triangle of Mark Anthony Fernandez, TJ Trinidad, and Regine in Diva. Gian Magdangal, Roxanne Barcelo, Gretchen Espina, Geoff Taylor, Miguel Escueta, Jay-R, and Regine Velasquez perfromed the musical number for the GMA Telebabad stars.

Kapuso's sexiest stars Rufa Mae Quinto, Katrina Halili, Pauleen Luna, Bianca King, Michelle Madrigal, Ehra Madrigal, Bubbles Paraiso, Paolo Paolo Paraiso, Fabio Ide, Arthur Solinap, and Wendell Ramos converged on stage for a sexy dance number.

Representing the Korean dramas were is the popular Korean pop group Beast.

Upcoming GMA shows are also presented to the audience. 

Catch the GMA at 60: The Heart of Television anniversary special on Sunday, June 27, after Kap's Amazing Videos!
Share on Google Plus

About Dear Hiraya


Post a Comment